Steering Committee on Prevention and Control of
Non-communicable Diseases

Terms of Reference

  1. To steer the direction of work on Non-Communicable diseases (“NCD”) prevention and control in accordance with World Health Organization's “Global Action Plan for the Prevention and Control of NCD 2013-2020”;
  2. To advise, oversee and monitor progress of implementation of the “Towards 2025: Strategy and Action Plan to Prevent and Control NCD in Hong Kong”; and
  3. To continue monitoring the implementation of outstanding action items of the “Action Plan to Strengthen Prevention of Unintentional Injuries in Hong Kong”.

List of Membership

Secretary for Food and Health

Deputy Chairperson
Director of Health

Prof Juliana CHAN Chung-ngor
Ms Amy CHAN Lim-chee, JP
Ms Sylvia CHAN May-kuen
Dr Sharmila GURUNG, MH
Dr HO Chung-ping, MH, JP
Miss Vivian HUI Chi-ching
Dr Patrick IP
Mrs Josephine KAN CHAN Kit-har
Dr LAM Ming
Ms Lisa LAU Man-man, BBS, MH, JP
Prof Gabriel Matthew LEUNG, GBS, JP
Dr Lobo LOUIE Hung-tak
Dr LUI Siu-fai, BBS, MH, JP
Dr Allan NGAN Po-lun
Ms Scarlett PONG Oi-lan, BBS, JP
Dr Thomas TSANG Ho-fai
Ms Gilly WONG Fung-han
Prof Frances WONG Kam-yuet
Mr Simon WONG Kit-lung, JP
Mr YAU Siu-hung, MH
Mr Howard CHAN Wai-kee, JP
(Deputy Secretary for Food and Health (Health)1,
Food and Health Bureau)

Dr Tony KO Pat-sing
(Director (Cluster Services),
Hospital Authority)

Mr KOK Che-leung
(Assistant Director (Rehabilitation & Medical Social Services),
Social Welfare Department)

Ms Ida LEE Bik-sai, JP
(Deputy Director of Leisure and Cultural Services (Leisure Services),
Leisure and Cultural Services Department)

Dr Samuel YEUNG Tze-kiu
(Consultant (Community Medicine) (Risk Assessment & Communication),
Food and Environmental Hygiene Department)

Mr WOO Chun-sing
(Deputy Secretary for Education (4),
Education Bureau)

Dr WONG Ka-hing, JP
(Controller, Centre for Health Protection,
Department of Health)


Consultant Community Medicine
(Non- Communicable Disease)